MX Sports Pro Racing

Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship Statistical Report: Red Bull Tennessee National

Friday, June 5, 2015 | 2:20 PM

Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship
Series Statistical Report

Red Bull Tennessee National
Muddy Creek Raceway – Blountville, Tennessee
Saturday, June 6 

  • Saturday’s race will mark the third time the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship has visited Muddy Creek Raceway. The first stop was on June 1, 2013.
  • The round is the only southeast region stop of the championship.
  • The Third Annual Red Bull Tennessee National marks the championship's network television debut this season on NBC, with live second moto coverage of the 450 Class.
  • KTM is the only manufacturer to win in the 450 Class since the inaugural event in 2013.
  • Both Ken Roczen and Ryan Dungey will be lining up for the 450 Class on Saturday to try and become the first two-time winner at Muddy Creek.
  • Last year’s 250 Class winner Cooper Webb, from Newport, North Carolina, has been sidelined with injury, so Frenchman Marvin Musquin is the only eligible 250 Class rider that can try and claim two victories at Muddy Creek.
  • Although the Pro Motocross Championship didn’t make its first trip to Muddy Creek until 2013, the track has been hosting amateur motocross events since 1986.
  • In both classes, no rider has swept the motos for the overall win. Moto winners include Roczen, Dungey, and Ryan Villopoto in the 450 Class and Blake Baggett, Webb, Eli Tomac, and Roczen in the 250 Class.
  • Ken Roczen is the only rider to win motos in both the 450 and 250 Classes.
  • Eli Tomac, who had won five of the first six motos this season, will be sitting out the remainder of the season due to injuries sustained at Round 3 in Colorado.
  • Tomac had led 80 percent of the laps run in 2015 prior to his season-ending crash.
  • With Tomac’s DNF in the second moto at Thunder Valley, Dungey and Baggett are now the only two riders in the 450 Class to finish inside the top 10 in every moto this season.
  • Jeremy Martin is the only 250 Class rider to finish inside the top 10 in each moto, overcoming a pair of starts outside the top 20 at Glen Helen.
  • Martin became the first rider in 2015 to sweep both Holeshot Awards on a single day.
  • Martin and Musquin are both tied with three moto wins apiece entering the fourth round.
  • Martin and Musquin have combined to lead 86 percent of the laps run in the 250 Class.
  • Christian Craig earned the Bud Light Fastest Qualifier in his first ever 250 Class start and narrowly missed out on the overall podium in fifth. It was his first race since July 26, 2014 when he finished 10th at Washougal in the 450 Class.
  • Heading into Thunder Valley, both the 450 Class and 250 Class standings featured a 19-point gap from first to second. Both of those deficits were erased and now three points or less separate each respective championship with a new points leader.
  • Five of the six participating manufacturers are represented in both the 450 and 250 Class standings. 450 Class – KTM, Honda, Suzuki, Yamaha and Husqvarna; 250 Class – Yamaha, KTM, Kawasaki, Husqvarna, Honda.


450 Class Stats

  • KTM is the only manufacturer to win in the 450 Class at Muddy Creek with Ryan Dungey claiming the inaugural victory in 2013 and Ken Roczen taking the overall last year.
  • Roczen and Dungey can both become the first two-time winners at Muddy Creek. Both riders have led laps this season, with Dungey capturing his first moto win and overall win of the season at the previous round in Colorado.

Wins by brand at Muddy Creek
KTM – 2

Last win by brand at Muddy Creek
KTM – 2014

Brand Sweeps at Muddy Creek
KTM: Ryan Dungey (450 Class); Marvin Musquin (250 Class) – 2013


250 Class Stats

  • Marvin Musquin gave KTM a brand sweep at the first Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship race held at Muddy Creek with his 250 Class win on June 1, 2013.
  • Local native Zach Osborne claimed his best career finish in Colorado with a second-place effort. His best finish at Muddy Creek is fifth overall.
  • North Carolina’s Shane McElrath will be racing Muddy Creek, his home race, for the first time as a professional.

Wins by brand at Muddy Creek
KTM – 1
Yamaha – 1

Last win by brand at Muddy Creek
Yamaha – 2014
KTM – 2013

First time winners at Muddy Creek
Cooper Webb, 2014 – Yamaha


2015 Current Stats

After Round 3 of 12

Current 450 Class Championship Standings

  1. Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., KTM, 128
  2. Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Honda, 125
  3. Blake Baggett, Grand Terrace, Calif., Suzuki, 99
  4. Ken Roczen, Germany, Suzuki, 93
  5. Justin Barcia, Monroe, N.Y., Yamaha, 87
  6. Weston Peick, Wildomar, Calif., Yamaha, 79
  7. Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Suzuki, 75
  8. Jason Anderson, Edgewood, N.M., Husqvarna, 72
  9. Christophe Pourcel, France, Husqvarna, 72
  10. Phil Nicoletti, Cohocton, N.Y., Yamaha, 62 

Overall Wins
Eli Tomac – 2
Ryan Dungey – 1

Moto Wins
Eli Tomac – 5
Ryan Dungey – 1 

Overall Wins by Brand
Honda – 2
KTM – 1

Laps led (total)
Eli Tomac – 76
Ken Roczen – 10
Ryan Dungey – 7
Justin Barcia – 1
Phil Nicoletti – 1
Total: 95

Holeshot Winners (total)
Eli Tomac – 2
Ryan Dungey – 2
Cole Seely – 1
Justin Barcia – 1


Current 250 Class Championship Standings

  1. Jeremy Martin, Millville, Minn., Yamaha, 128
  2. Marvin Musquin, France, KTM, 126
  3. Jessy Nelson, Paso Robles, Calif., KTM, 80
  4. Adam Cianciarulo, Port Orange, Fla., Kawasaki, 76
  5. Joey Savatgy, Thomasville, Georgia, Kawasaki, 72
  6. Alex Martin, Millville, Minn., Yamaha, 68
  7. Zach Osborne, Abington, Va., Husqvarna, 67
  8. Shane McElrath, Canton, N.C., KTM, 65
  9. Matt Bisceglia, Tualatin, Ore., Honda, 64
  10. Chris Alldredge, Powell Butte, Ore., Kawasaki, 62 

Overall Wins
Jeremy Martin – 2
Marvin Musquin – 1

Moto Wins
Marvin Musquin – 3
Jeremy Martin – 3

Overall Wins by Brand
Yamaha – 2
KTM – 1

Laps Led (total)
Jeremy Martin – 48
Marvin Musquin – 33
Jessy Nelson – 6
Adam Cianciarulo – 5
Justin Bogle – 1
Alex Martin – 1
Total: 94 

Holeshot Winners (total)
Jeremy Martin – 2
Jessy Nelson – 1
Marvin Musquin – 1
Justin Bogle – 1
Matt Bisceglia – 1


Past Winners

Blountville, Tennessee

450 Class
Date / Winner, Hometown / Brand
June 28, 2014 / Ken Roczen, Germany / KTM
June 1, 2013 / Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, MN / KTM

250 Class
Date / Winner, Hometown / Brand
June 28, 2014 / Cooper Webb, Newport, NC / Yamaha
June 1, 2013 / Marvin Musquin, France / KTM

The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship continues Saturday, June 6, with the Red Bull Tennessee National in Blountville, Tennessee. Tickets for the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship are available at

For additional information, please visit LIKE the Pro Motocross Facebook page and follow @ProMotocross on Twitter and Instagram for exclusive content and additional information on the latest Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship news.