MX Sports Pro Racing


Monday, May 4, 2015 | 12:30 PM


Media Inquiries:
Brandon Short – Media Manager
[email protected]

NBC, NBCSN and MAVTV Combine to Televise All
2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship Races
NBC Sports Live Extra To Live Stream All Races Televised 
on NBC and NBCSN

STAMFORD. Conn. – May 4, 2015 - Alli Sports, a division of NBC Sports Group, and MX Sports Pro Racing, announced today the complete programming schedule for the 2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. NBC, NBCSN and MAVTV will combine to present every race of the season and more than 60 hours of Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship programming. Coverage begins Saturday, May 16 at 5 p.m. ET on MAVTV with the GoPro Hangtown Motocross Classic from Sacramento, Calif. Coverage on NBCSN begins Saturday, May 16 at 7 p.m. ET.

In addition to television coverage, all races that air on NBC and NBCSN will be live streamed on NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Sports Group’s live streaming product for desktops, mobile devices and tablets. Race coverage airing on MAVTV will be live streamed on 

For the second consecutive year, NBCSN will televise more than 21 hours of Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship race coverage and 15 hours of race recap shows. In addition, NBC will present three hours of live coverage, including the Red Bull Tennessee National, Red Bull RedBud National and Red Bull Unadilla National.

MAVTV will present all 12 rounds of live Moto 1 coverage to enthusiasts unable to attend the races in person, as well as an additional 24 hours of original programming. In total, NBC Sports Group and MAVTV’s combined coverage in 2015 will feature more than 48 hours of race coverage and 15 hours of race recap programming.

Jason Weigandt will serve as the play-by-play announcer for all telecasts on NBC, NBCSN and MAVTV. Weigandt will be joined by analyst and two-time AMA Pro Motocross Champion Grant Langston. Georgia Lindsay will serve as the pit reporter for all telecasts.


May 16 5 p.m. Hangtown Moto 1's MAVTV
May 16 7 p.m. Hangtown Moto 2's NBCSN
May 23 5 p.m. Glen Helen Moto 1's MAVTV
May 23 7 p.m. Glen Helen Moto 2's NBCSN
May 30 3 p.m. Thunder Valley Moto 1's MAVTV
May 30 6:30 p.m. Thunder Valley Moto 2's NBCSN
June 6 Noon Tennessee Moto 1's MAVTV
June 6 2 p.m. Tennessee Moto 2's (450) NBC
June 7 12 a.m. Tennessee Moto 2’s (250) NBCSN
June 13 1 p.m. High Point Moto 1’s MAVTV
June 13 3 p.m. High Point Moto 2’s NBCSN
June 27 1 p.m. Budds Creek Moto 1's MAVTV
June 27 9 p.m. Budds Creek Moto 2's NBCSN
July 4 1 p.m. RedBud Moto 1's MAVTV
July 4 4 p.m. RedBud Moto 2's (450) NBC
July 4 10 p.m. RedBud Moto 2's (250) NBCSN
July 18 2 p.m. Spring Creek Moto 1's MAVTV
July 18 11 p.m. Spring Creek Moto 2's NBCSN
July 25 4 p.m. Washougal Moto 1's MAVTV
July 25 6 p.m. Washougal Moto 2's NBCSN
August 8 1 p.m. Unadilla Moto 1's MAVTV
August 8 4 p.m. Unadilla  Moto 2's  (450) NBC
August 8 5:30 p.m. Unadilla Moto 2's  (250) NBCSN
August 15 3 p.m. Utah Moto 1's MAVTV
August 15 6:30 p.m. Utah Moto 2's  NBCSN
August 22 1 p.m. Indiana Moto 1's MAVTV
August 22 11:30 p.m. Indiana Moto 2's NBCSN

*All times ET and subject to change.


Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship
The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, features the world’s fastest outdoor motocross racers, racing aboard the best bikes each factory offers, on the roughest, toughest tracks in the world. The 12-rounds series begins at Hangtown in May and ends at Indiana's Ironman Raceway in August. It includes stops at the premier motocross racing facilities in America, with events in California, Colorado, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Michigan, Maryland, Minnesota, Washington, New York, Indiana and Utah. The pro riders race on Saturday afternoon, with competition divided into two classes: one for 250cc machines, and one for 450cc machines.  The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship is televised on NBC, NBCSN and MAVTV and streamed live on NBC Sports Live Extra.  Series partners include Lucas Oil (series title sponsor), Red Bull, GoPro, Bud Light, WPS, Fly Racing, GEICO Motorcycle, Kawasaki, MotoSport, Utah Sports Commission, FRAM, KTM, Oakley, FMF, Deltran Battery Tender, Dunlop, Suzuki, Husqvarna, Pivot Works, Vertex and MotionPro.  More information can be found at