MX Sports Pro Racing

Thunder Valley Moto 2 Recap

Saturday, June 2, 2012 | 10:15 AM

450 Moto 2 Recap
Dungey takes the holeshot. He has Weimer, Short and Tickle running right behind. Josh Grant and Mike Alessi fall in the opening corners after a top ten start and find themselves fighting through the pack.

The top five were mainly playing follow the leader at the halfway mark.

With four minutes to go, Tickle attacks Weimer and takes over the third position. One lap later, Tickle is all over the hometown favorite Andrew Short!

Dungey goes on to win the moto with a sizeable 21 second lead. Short and Tickle round out the top three.

Moto 2 Results

1. Ryan Dungey
2. Andrew Short
3. Broc Tickle
4. Jake Weimer
5. Nico Izzi
6. Justin Brayton
7. Michael Byrne
8. Billy Laninovich
9. Mike Alessi
10. Kyle Chisolm

Overall Results

1. Ryan Dungey (1-1)
2. Jake Weimer (2-4)
3. Andrew Short (7-2)
4. Nico Izzi (5-5)
5. Brett Metcalfe (3-10)
6. Mike Alessi (4-9)
7. Justin Brayton (9-6)
8. Michael Byrne (12-7)
9. Billy Laninovich (11-8)
10. Kyle Chisolm (10-11)

250 Moto 2 Recap

Barcia takes the start, but just by a slim margin over Tedesco, Hahn and Roczen. They round the first lap, and the running order is Barcia, Roczen, Musquin, Tedesco and Baggett.

At lap three, Baggett and Tomac move into third and fourth. Three laps later, Baggett gets by Roczen for second and has his sights set on Barcia. On the next lap, Baggett makes his way around Barcia.

Ken Roczen gets around Barcia on lap ten. Barcia and Roczen come together on the last lap, which leaves Roczen on the ground. He remounts in fourth position. This allows Barcia to take over 2nd, which would secure him the overall.

Baggett wins with a ten second lead, followed by Barcia and Tomac.

Moto 2 Results

1. Blake Baggett
2. Justin Barcia
3. Eli Tomac
4. Ken Roczen
5. Marvin Musquin
6. Malcolm Stewart
7. Wil Hahn
8. Ivan Tedesco
9. Blake Wharton
10. Kyle Cunningham


1. Justin Barcia (1-2)
2. Blake Baggett (3-1)
3. Ken Roczen (2-4)
4. Eli Tomac (4-3)
5. Marvin Musquin (5-5)
6. Malcolm Stewart (8-6)
7. Blake Wharton (6-9)
8. Wil Hahn (10-7)
9. Kyle Cunningham (9-10)
10. Jake Canada (7-14)