MX Sports Pro Racing

Budds Creek Moto 1 Recap

Saturday, June 16, 2012 | 10:00 AM

250 Moto 1 Recap

Alex Martin takes the holeshot with the KTM rider Ken Roczen in second. Martin loses the lead over the next jump with Roczen flying by. After lap one, it's Roczen, Barcia, Martin and Baggett, with Musquin rounding out the top 5.
Three laps in, Roczen is still leading, but Barcia is right on his wheel. They have gapped Baggett by close to 5 seconds. On lap four, Tomac jumps past Musquin down the famous Henry Hill and takes the 4th position.
With 9min + 2 laps to go in the moto, Tomac tips over, handing the fourth position over to Musquin. Three minutes later, Barcia is all over the rear wheel of Roczen, and Baggett is within striking distance of Barcia.
Barcia passes Roczen feet before the finish line and takes the lead with 4 minutes left on the countdown clock. Baggett gets Roczen only a handful of corners later!

Justin Barcia takes the win followed by Baggett and Roczen. Roczen set the fastest lap of the moto on the last lap.

Moto 1 Results

1. Justin Barcia
2. Blake Baggett
3. Ken Roczen
4. Marvin Musquin
5. Eli Tomac
6. Wil Hahn
7. Jason Anderson
8. Ivan Tedesco
9. Blake Wharton
10.‚  Jessy Nelson

450 Moto 1 Recap

Justin Brayton takes the holeshot, with Ryan Dungey 2nd and Mike Alessi 3rd. A half of a lap goes by and it's Dungey with the lead. After lap one is done, the top five is Dungey, Brayton, Alessi, Tickle and Byrne.

Broc Tickle makes his way by Alessi for the 2nd position on lap two. One lap later, Weimer moves into the fifth position and then makes his way by Brayton into 4th.

With one lap to go, Weimer gets by Alessi for the third position. Ryan Dungey takes the win with a 38+ second advantage over Tickle.

Moto 1 Results

1. Ryan Dungey
2. Broc Tickle
3. Jake Weimer
4. Mike Alessi
5. Justin Brayton
6. Andrew Short
7. Ryan Sipes
8. Brett Metcalfe
9. Davi Millsaps
10. Josh Grant