MX Sports Pro Racing

Thunder Valley Moto 1 Recap

Saturday, June 2, 2012 | 10:00 AM

450 Moto 1 Recap

Hahn takes the holeshot, followed by Short, Dungey and Alessi. Stewart was back in tenth. Stewart makes quick work of the riders ahead of him and takes the lead on lap two.

On lap four Stewart goes down hard and eventually retires from the moto. Dungey takes over the lead.

10 min +2 left in the motom and the top ten order is Dungey, Weimer, Alessi, Hahn, Metcalfe, Izzi, Sipes, Short, Brayton and Grant. A lap later, Hahn gets passed by Metcalfe and he’s now into fifth. Hahn later takes a rock to the finger and pulls out with a broken finger though.

With 4 mintues to go Metcalfe gets by Alessi for third place. Dungey goes on to take the moto win followed by Weimer and Metcalfe.


1. Ryan Dungey
2. Jake Weimer
3. Brett Metcalfe
4. Mike Alessi
5. Nico Izzi
6. Ryan Sipes
7. Andrew Short
8. Josh Grant
9. Justin Brayton
10. Kyle Chisolm

250 Moto 1 Recap

Justin Barcia takes the holeshot with Roczen, Musquin and Peters running right behind. Barcia and Roczen are doing the yo-yo; one would make time, the other would lose time.

Baggett makes his way into third with 4 laps to go and has his sights set on Roczen. Roczen tips over with three laps to go, but remounts in second. Tomac makes his way into fourth with two to go.

Baggett gets within a wheel of Roczen but was unable to make it happen. Justin Barcia takes the win!


1. Justin Barcia
2. Ken Roczen
3. Blake Baggett
4. Eli Tomac
5. Marvin Musquin
6. Blake Wharton
7. Jake Canada
8. Malcolm Stewart
9. Kyle Cunningham
10. Wil Hahn