MX Sports Pro Racing

Second Annual Bud Light Ironman National Returns to Indiana and Crawfordsville’s Ironman Raceway On August 21 - 23

Tuesday, August 11, 2015 | 6:00 AM

The 2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, finale is set to take place at the Bud Light Ironman National in Crawfordsville, Indiana, on Friday, August 21 through Sunday, August 22. The second annual event from the new Ironman Raceway is jam-packed with activities, including a full slate of special events, amateur racing and professional competition.

Amateur race registration kicks off on Thursday, August 20, from 5-8 p.m. EST. AMA membership is required for both days of amateur racing, and membership to Great Lakes Motocross (GLMX) is mandatory for riders who are residents of Indiana or Michigan. Both competitive amateur racing days on Friday and Sunday will consist of a two-moto format. Race fees are $30 per class, and $40 per purse class.

Photo: Simon Cudby

The weekend kicks off with FLYday Friday amateur racing, with FLY Racing offering a whopping $3,500 in FLY Bucks contingency. Specialty awards will be presented, including replica professional number plates, while Early Entry Pit Passes to the Bud Light Ironman National will accompany each award up to five placement positions in each respective class. Team KTM will extend free truck and pit tours accompanied by team riders Andrew Short and Justin Brayton to all class winners after racing concludes on Friday. Additionally, the fastest females in the sport will converge on the facility for final round of the Women’s Motocross Championship (WMX), with Marrisa Markelon and Kylie Fasnacht battling neck-and-neck to claim the title.

Children 12 and under are invited to the “Party with the Pros,” which kicks off Friday’s special events on August 21 at 6 p.m. EST at the My Lucas Oil Tent. It will feature an autograph signing with Troy Lee Designs/Lucas Oil/Red Bull/KTM riders Jessy Nelson, Mitchell Oldenberg and Shane McElrath, complemented by free pizza, slushies and games. The Ironman Pit Bike Race begins at 7:30 p.m. EST featuring College (16-24), Junior (24+) and Beer Belly divisions. The Bud Light Beer Tent will be open Friday evening for DJ Judd, which caps off a full night of fun and entertainment. Beer sales will be available all day Saturday with three beer gardens throughout the facility.

The 2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship comes to a conclusion on Saturday, August 22, at Ironman Raceway, located in the heart of one of the most motorsports-crazed pockets of the U.S. This setting makes it the ideal location to host the first-ever Legends Race. Headlined by former 450 Class champions Ricky Carmichael and Jeff Stanton, along with distinguished veterans Tim Ferry, Kevin Windham and Guy Cooper, the Legends Race will begin at 12 noon EST. More Legends will be announced in the upcoming weeks.

Photo: Simon Cudby

Keep the radio tuned to MXFM 88.3 for up-to-date announcements, racing news, interviews and information throughout the weekend. For a full list of event weekend event rules and regulations please click HERE.

The second day of amateur racing will take place Sunday, August 23, with the Hoosier State Championship. Lucas Oil will provide contingency and awards. Please see below or click HERE for the full list of amateur race classes available on FLYday Friday, August 21 and the Hoosier State Championship on Sunday, August 23.

Open A Open A
Open B Open B
Open C Open C
250 A 250 A
250 B 250 B
250 C 250 C
College (14-24) 125 B/C
Junior (25+) College (14-24)
Vet (30+) Junior (25+)
Vet (35+) VetSport (25+)
Senior (40+) Vet (30+)
Senior (45+) Vet (30+) B/C
Masters (50+) Vet (35+)
Women (12+) Senior (40+) B/C
WMX Senior (40+) B/C
65 Jr. (7-9) Senior (45+)
65 Sr. (10-11) Masters (50+)
65 Open (7-11) Golden Masters (60+)
85 Jr. (7-11) 65 Jr. (7-9)
85 (9-13) 65 Sr. (10-11)
85 Sr. (12-15) 65 Open (7-11)
85 Open (9-14) 85 Jr. (7-11)
SuperMini (12-16) 85 (9-13)
Schoolboy 1 (12-16) 85 C (10-15)
Schoolboy 2 (12-16) 85 Sr. (12-15)
  85 Open (9-14)
  SuperMini (12-16)
  Schoolboy 1 (12-16)
  Schoolboy 2 (12-16)
  50 Jr. (4-6)
  50 Sr. (7-8)