MX Sports Pro Racing

Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship Highlights: Zions Bank Utah National

Sunday, August 16, 2015 | 5:15 PM

The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship hosted its penultimate round of the 2015 season on Saturday with its third visit to Miller Motorsports Park, located just outside Salt Lake City. For the third consecutive year a champion was crowned at the facility as Red Bull KTM's Ryan Dungey clinched his third 450 Class title in six seasons with an impressive 1-1 effort. In the 250 Class, the captivating title fight between Yamalube/Star Racing Yamaha's Jeremy Martin and Red Bull KTM's Marvin Musquin continued as the pair tied for the overall win. By virtue of his second moto victory, Martin earned the tiebreaker and maintained his slim two-point lead in the championship standings heading into the final round next weekend.

Included are highlights of the Round 11 of the 12-race season: Embed Code (640 x 360):
<iframe src="" width="640" height="360" frameBorder="0" seamless="seamless" allowFullScreen></iframe> 


YouTube Embed Code (640 x 360):
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>



Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship
Zions Bank Utah National
Miller Motorsports Park – Tooele, Utah
August 15, 2015
Round 11 of 12 

450 Class (Moto Finish) 

  1. Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., KTM (1-1)
  2. Ken Roczen, Germany, Suzuki (2-2)
  3. Justin Barcia, Monroe, N.Y., Yamaha (5-3)
  4. Blake Baggett, Grand Terrace, Calif., Suzuki (4-4)
  5. Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Suzuki (3-7)
  6. Trey Canard, Shawnee, Okla., Honda (7-6)
  7. Dean Wilson, Scotland, KTM (10-5)
  8. Josh Grant, Riverside, Calif., Kawasaki (8-8)
  9. Christophe Pourcel, Dade City, Fla., Husqvarna (9-9)
  10. Phil Nicoletti, Cohocton, N.Y., Yamaha (12-10)

450 Class Championship Standings 

  1. Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., KTM, 500
  2. Justin Barcia, Monroe, N.Y., Yamaha, 407
  3. Ken Roczen, Germany, Suzuki, 402
  4. Blake Baggett, Grand Terrace, Calif., Suzuki, 333
  5. Christophe Pourcel, France, Husqvarna, 291
  6. Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Suzuki, 287
  7. Jason Anderson, Edgewood, N.M., Husqvarna, 283
  8. Phil Nicoletti, Cohocton, N.Y., Yamaha, 229
  9. Weston Peick, Wildomar, Calif., Yamaha, 223
  10. Fredrik Noren, Sweden, Honda, 206

250 Class (Moto Finish) 

  1. Jeremy Martin, Millville, Minn., Yamaha (3-1)
  2. Marvin Musquin, France, KTM (1-3)
  3. Cooper Webb, Newport, N.C., Yamaha (2-2)
  4. Aaron Plessinger, Hamilton, Ohio, Yamaha (4-4)
  5. Matt Bisceglia, Tualatin, Ore., Honda (6-6)
  6. Zach Osborne, Abingdon, Va., Husqvarna (9-5)
  7. RJ Hampshire, Hudson, Fla., Honda (7-7)
  8. Alex Martin, Millville, Minn., Yamaha (8-8)
  9. Joey Savatgy, Thomasville, Ga., Kawasaki (5-11)
  10. Jessy Nelson, Paso Robles, Calif., KTM (11-9)

250 Class Championship Standings

  1. Jeremy Martin, Millville, Minn., Yamaha, 461
  2. Marvin Musquin, France, KTM, 459
  3. Joey Savatgy, Thomasville, Ga., Kawasaki, 310
  4. Zach Osborne, Abingdon, Va., Husqvarna, 305
  5. Jessy Nelson, Paso Robles, Calif., KTM, 288
  6. Alex Martin, Millville, Minn., Yamaha, 287
  7. Aaron Plessinger, Hamilton, Ohio, Yamaha, 264
  8. Shane McElrath, Canton, N.C., KTM, 228
  9. Matt Bisceglia, Tualatin, Ore., Honda, 225
  10. Cooper Webb, Newport, N.C., Yamaha, 221

For tickets and additional information, please visit and LIKE the Pro Motocross Facebook page and follow @ProMotocross on Twitter and Instagram for exclusive content and additional information on the latest Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship news.