MX Sports Pro Racing

New and Returning Sponsors Ready to Support Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship for 2017 Season

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 | 3:55 PM


Media Inquiries:
Brandon Short - Media Manager
[email protected] 

New and Returning Sponsors Ready to Support Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship for 2017 Season
Impressive Contingent Welcomes Four New Additions 

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. (May 5, 2017) – The dawn of new season for the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, is right around the corner and today MX Sports Pro Racing and NBC Sports announced the lineup of sponsors that will be supporting the world’s most prestigious championship for the 2017 season. The collection of sponsors features four new companies, adding to an already impressive contingent. 

Returning for its ninth season as title sponsor of the Pro Motocross Championship is Lucas Oil, a name that has not only become synonymous with American motocross, but virtually all aspects of motorsports. Also returning as one of the series’ top tier sponsors is Red Bull. The iconic brand has served as the Official Energy Drink of the Nationals since 2012 and will once again be positioned as title sponsor of three rounds this summer – the season opener at Hangtown, High Point, and Southwick – with the latter events airing live on network television on NBC. 

In addition to introducing the 125 Dream Race Invitational Triple Crown as a complement to the 2017 season, FMF’s long time support of the Nationals will also feature title sponsorship of the annual Glen Helen National, located in the heart of the motocross industry and FMF’s home region of Southern California. Another longtime supporter that will carry title sponsorship this season is GEICO Motorcycle, which will once again step up for the Budds Creek National, which can also be seen on live network television on NBC. Additionally, GEICO will donate an 50 tickets to the series initiative with at Hangtown, Glen Helen, and Budds Creek, where it will host complementary VIP hospitality for attending veterans and their families. 

Also returning as series sponsors for the 2017 season is distributor Western Powersports, high-performance gear company FLY Racing, Pirelli Tire, Deltran Battery Tender, the MX vs. ATV video game franchise, KMC Wheels, Pivot Works, Vertex, and MotionPro. Pirelli will implement a local dealer program to showcase its line up Scorpion MX tires, while Deltran will continue its sponsorship of the RC Hard Charger Award, given to the rider who boasts the biggest improvement from start to finish in a single moto at all 12 rounds of the championship. The Pro Motocross Championship will receive manufacturer support from Husqvarna, KTM, and Suzuki. 

Several new companies will also lend their support to the championship in 2017. Longtime industry supporter will become the Official Online Retailer of the Nationals, and will also serve as the title sponsor of the Holeshot. Garmin will make its debut as the Official Onboard Camera and will showcase its line of Ultra High Definition VIRB action cameras throughout the season. Also making its debut in support of Pro Motocross is 100%, the Official Eyewear, which outfits many of the championship’s leading riders, including Marvin Musquin, Cooper Webb, and the entire lineup of riders at both GEICO Honda and Yamalube/Star Racing Yamaha. Rounding out the new sponsors is Alpinestars, the legendary Italian boot maker that will become the Official Boot of the Nationals to complement its large contingent of riders on the track. 

The 2017 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship gets underway on Saturday, May 20, with the Red Bull Hangtown Motocross Classic near Sacramento, California. Tickets for the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship are available at

2017 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship
May 20 Red Bull Hangtown Motocross Classic Sacramento, Calif.
May 27 FMF Glen Helen National San Bernardino, Calif
June 3 True Value Thunder Valley National Lakewood, Colo.
June 17 Red Bull High Point National Mt. Morris, Pa.
June 24 Tennessee National Blountville, Tenn.
July 1 RedBud National Buchanan, Mich.
July 8 Red Bull Southwick National Southwick, Mass.
July 22 La Cresent Wine & Spirits Spring Creek National Millville, Minn.
July 29 Peterson CAT Washougal National Washougal, Wash.
August 12 Unadilla National New Berlin, N.Y.
August 19 GEICO Motorcycle Budds Creek National Mechanicsville, Md.
August 26 Ironman National Crawfordsville, Ind.

For information about the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, please visit and be sure to follow all of the Pro Motocross social media channels for exclusive content and additional information on the latest news:

Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship

The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, features the world's fastest outdoor motocross racers, racing aboard the best bikes each factory offers, on the roughest, toughest tracks in the world. The 12-rounds series begins at Hangtown in May and ends at Indiana's Ironman Raceway in August. It includes stops at the premier motocross racing facilities in America, with events in California, Colorado, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Michigan, Massachusetts, Maryland, Minnesota, Washington, New York and Indiana. The pro riders race on Saturday afternoon, with competition divided into two classes: one for 250cc machines, and one for 450cc machines. The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship is managed by MX Sports Pro Racing, the industry leader in off-road power sports event production. The series is televised on NBC, NBCSN and MAVTV and streamed live on NBC Sports Gold Series partners include Lucas Oil (series title sponsor), Red Bull, WPS, Fly Racing, GEICO Motorcycle,, Garmin, 100%, KTM, FMF, Deltran Battery Tender, Pirelli, Suzuki, Husqvarna, Pivot Works, Vertex, Alpinestars, KMC Wheels, MotionPro, VP Racing Fuels, Acerbis and Racer X.  More information can be found at